Notification under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975 (R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019)
The Tamil Nadu Government published Notification R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019 on March 18, 2020, in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette under Heads of Departments Notifications. Issued under section 44(3)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975, it lists 72 registered societies by registration number, name and address, but the supplied text does not state the legal consequence of their inclusion.
What the notification covers
The Tamil Nadu Government Gazette notification, R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019, dated March 18, 2020, appears in the supplement to Part VI, Section 1 under Heads of Departments Notifications. It is identified as a notification under section 44(3)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975.
The published table contains 72 serial entries. For each entry, it gives a society registration number and the society's name and address. The supplied text does not include an explanation of the action being taken against, or in relation to, the listed societies. It therefore supports confirming that a society is listed, but not drawing a further conclusion about its legal status.
Societies affected
Notification R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019 covers societies registered under numbers dated from 1999, 2000 and 2001. The organisations include:
- Irrigation and farmers' societies connected with canals, reservoirs and tanks.
- Women's and children's welfare and production societies.
- Village environment and forest groups.
- Community, religious and public welfare associations.
- Traders', drivers', producers', workers' and consumer welfare associations.
- Educational, sports, youth and service organisations.
The addresses are mainly in places including Ambasamudram, Kallidaikurichi, Kalakkad, Vikramasingapuram, Cheranmahadevi, Kadayan, Keezhambur, Veeravanallur and Alwarkurichi.
Relevance to property owners and buyers
Notification R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019 does not describe any land parcel, survey number, ownership transfer, acquisition, land use change or development restriction. It is not presented in the supplied text as a property or planning notification.
A property buyer, owner or professional may still find the list relevant where a named society claims an interest in, occupies, manages or deals with property. In that situation, the useful details in the Gazette are:
- The exact registered name of the society.
- Its society registration number.
- Its published address as recorded in the table.
- The fact that it appears in a Gazette notification under section 44(3)(b).
The supplied text does not state whether the addresses remain current, whether the societies own the premises shown, or whether listing affects their ability to enter into property transactions.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does this Gazette notification change ownership or land use?
The supplied text does not record any ownership transfer, acquisition, survey number, land use change or development restriction. It lists registered societies, their registration numbers and addresses.
How many societies are listed?
Notification R.C. No. 4418/A2/2019 contains serial entries numbered 1 to 72.
Does being listed mean that a society has been dissolved or removed from the register?
The supplied text identifies the publication as a notification under section 44(3)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975, but does not state the legal consequence of inclusion. Dissolution or removal cannot be confirmed from the supplied text alone.
Does a society's published address prove that it owns that property?
No ownership information is provided. The table gives each society's name, registration number and address, but does not say that the society owns the premises at that address.