Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, No. 2, Part VI, Section 3(a), January 10, 2018
The Government of Tamil Nadu published Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 2, Part VI, Section 3(a), on January 10, 2018, through the Director of Stationery and Printing, containing judicial insolvency notices issued by E. Rajendra Kannan, Subordinate Judge of Sankari. The notices identify petitioners, creditors, respondents and debtors in insolvency proceedings under Sections 7, 10 and 13 of the Provincial Insolvency Act, and give hearing dates for specified petitions.
What the publication covers
Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 2, Part VI, Section 3(a), published by the Government of Tamil Nadu on January 10, 2018, contains judicial notifications from the Court of the Subordinate Judge of Sankari. E. Rajendra Kannan, Subordinate Judge, issued the listed insolvency notices on January 5, 2018. The Gazette was printed and published by the Director of Stationery and Printing, Chennai, on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu.
The notices state that insolvency petitions were filed under Sections 7, 10 and 13 of the Provincial Insolvency Act. They identify the parties and their stated addresses and, where provided, give the date on which the petition was posted before the court.
Proceedings and parties listed
Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 2 records the following matters:
- One notice names Se. Manimuthu, Ma. Mahendiran and Vai. Manickam as respondents or debtors. The petition was posted to January 29, 2018.
- Another notice names K. Sengodan of Pullagoundampatti Village as petitioner or creditor. Muniappan and N. Suganthi are named as respondents or debtors. The petition was posted to January 31, 2018.
- A separate entry lists Ayyanaar and Pattappan as petitioners or creditors. The supplied text does not provide respondents, a petition number or a hearing date for that entry.
- Notification No. VI-3(a)/3/2018 concerns I.P. No. 2/2015, D. No. 362/2016. M. Ganesan is the petitioner or creditor. V.M. Alagesan, Kandhayee and K. Duraisamy are the respondents or debtors. The petition was posted to January 29, 2018.
Relevance to property transactions
Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 2 does not identify any survey number, property description, sale, transfer or change of land title. It is a public record of insolvency proceedings involving named individuals.
A buyer, owner or professional dealing with a person named in these notices may wish to note the court proceeding during due diligence. The publication itself does not state that any particular land is affected, and it should not be treated as proof of ownership or as a land title document.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does this Gazette notification transfer or cancel ownership of any land?
No land transfer or cancellation is stated. The notices concern insolvency petitions and do not provide survey numbers, property descriptions or changes of title.
Which court issued the insolvency notices?
The notices were issued from the Court of the Subordinate Judge of Sankari and signed by E. Rajendra Kannan, Subordinate Judge.
When were the listed petitions posted for hearing?
The petitions involving Se. Manimuthu and others, and M. Ganesan and others, were posted to January 29, 2018. The petition filed by K. Sengodan was posted to January 31, 2018.
Why might a property buyer check these names?
The Gazette records insolvency proceedings involving the named individuals. It does not state that a particular property is affected, but the proceedings may be relevant if a buyer is dealing with one of those individuals.