primary law

I.P. No. 3 of 2015

The Principal District Court, Tirunelveli issued Notification number VI-3(a)/34/2015 for I.P. No. 3 of 2015, published by the Government of Tamil Nadu in Part VI, Section 3(a) of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette on June 17, 2015. It identifies M. Ramanathan and R. Chellammal as petitioners and insolvents and lists numerous other named individuals connected with the insolvency petition.

Category
Gazette notifications
Pages
9
Status
In force
Open the source document The official copy, as published. Opens in a new tab.
Source document Preview loads as you scroll

What the notification covers

The Principal District Court, Tirunelveli notification number VI-3(a)/34/2015 concerns I.P. No. 3 of 2015. It was published by the Government of Tamil Nadu under the heading for notifications issued by heads of departments and other authorities in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette dated June 17, 2015.

The notification records an insolvency proceeding. It does not create land use rules, change property registration requirements or describe any particular parcel of land.

People identified

The Principal District Court, Tirunelveli notification identifies the following petitioners and insolvents:

  • M. Ramanathan, son of P. Muthusivan Pillai, aged 64, residing at No. 63, Sammanthar Street, Tirunelveli Town.
  • R. Chellammal, wife of M. Ramanathan, aged 60, residing at the same address.

The notification then provides a long numbered list of other individuals and their addresses. The supplied text contains entries numbered from 1 through at least 102. Many addresses are in Tirunelveli Town, Palayamkottai and other parts of Tirunelveli, while some entries give locations such as Sankarankovil Taluk, Tenkasi Taluk, Madras and Mettupalayam.

Relevance to property dealings

Notification number VI-3(a)/34/2015 may be relevant when checking the legal or financial position of M. Ramanathan, R. Chellammal or another person named in the list. A buyer, owner or professional dealing with a similarly named person should compare the full name, family details and address shown in the notification.

Key points are:

  • The proceeding is an insolvency petition before the Principal District Court, Tirunelveli.
  • The case reference is I.P. No. 3 of 2015.
  • M. Ramanathan and R. Chellammal are expressly described as petitioners and insolvents.
  • The notification lists many additional people, but the supplied extract does not explain their individual claims or legal status.
  • The notification does not identify property survey numbers, document numbers, ownership interests or transaction restrictions.
  • The supplied text does not state the outcome of the insolvency proceeding or any later court action.

This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.

Common questions

Does this notification change ownership or land use for any property?

No property or survey number is identified, and the notification does not set out any land use change or transfer of ownership. It is a notice relating to an insolvency petition.

Who are named as the insolvents?

M. Ramanathan and R. Chellammal of No. 63, Sammanthar Street, Tirunelveli Town are expressly identified as petitioners and insolvents.

What court and case number should I use to identify the proceeding?

The proceeding is before the Principal District Court, Tirunelveli. Its case reference is I.P. No. 3 of 2015, and the Gazette notification number is VI-3(a)/34/2015.

Does the Gazette extract state the final result of the insolvency case?

No. The supplied text identifies the proceeding and lists people and addresses, but it does not state a final outcome.