Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, No. 29, Part VI, Section 3(a) (29 VI 3a v3)
The Government of Tamil Nadu published Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 29, Part VI, Section 3(a), on July 17, 2019, containing judicial notifications issued by the Sub Court, Paramathy, through Subordinate Judge S. Asseen Banu on 9 July 2019. Notifications No. VI-3(a)/151/2019 to No. VI-3(a)/154/2019 give public notice of insolvency petitions filed by four debtors and record that the petitions were posted for hearing on 19 August 2019.
What the gazette contains
Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 29, Part VI, Section 3(a), published by the Government of Tamil Nadu on July 17, 2019, includes judicial notices from the Sub Court, Paramathy. Subordinate Judge S. Asseen Banu issued the notices on 9 July 2019 under the Provincial Insolvency Act.
The notices state that the petitioners, described as debtors, applied to be adjudged insolvent. They are notices of pending petitions, not statements that the petitioners had already been declared insolvent.
Petitions notified
The published material identifies the following proceedings:
- Notification No. VI-3(a)/151/2019 concerns Insolvency Petition No. 35/2018, filed by K. Ragupathy against ten respondents, including finance businesses and individuals.
- Notification No. VI-3(a)/152/2019 concerns Insolvency Petition No. 36/2018, filed by Aasaithambi against Natarajan, Kannan and Rasappagounder.
- Notification No. VI-3(a)/153/2019 concerns Insolvency Petition No. 37/2018, filed by P. Sekar against 47 respondents.
- Notification No. VI-3(a)/154/2019 concerns Insolvency Petition No. 50/2018, filed by S. Madhavan against respondents including individuals and persons associated with finance businesses.
- Each completed notice states that the relevant petition was posted for hearing on 19 August 2019.
Who may be affected
The judicial notifications directly concern the named petitioners and respondents. They may also be relevant to anyone dealing financially with a named petitioner, debtor, respondent or finance business identified in the notices.
For a property buyer or professional, the gazette does not state that any particular land, building, survey number or title is affected. It also does not announce a land use change, registration restriction or property transfer. A reader concerned about a transaction involving a named person should note that the source records only the filing and hearing date of an insolvency petition, without giving the later result.
Key limits of the information
- The gazette does not provide the final decisions in the petitions.
- The gazette does not say that any named petitioner was adjudged insolvent.
- The gazette does not identify specific property belonging to the petitioners or respondents.
- The supplied text begins a reference to Insolvency Petition No. 52/2018, but does not include its complete notice.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does the gazette declare the four petitioners insolvent?
No. It states that they filed petitions asking to be adjudged insolvent and that the petitions were posted for hearing on 19 August 2019.
Does the gazette identify any land or property affected by the petitions?
No. The notices do not identify any land, building, survey number or property title.
When and by whom were the insolvency notices issued?
The notices were issued on 9 July 2019 by the Sub Court, Paramathy, through Subordinate Judge S. Asseen Banu. They were published by the Government of Tamil Nadu in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette on July 17, 2019.
Does the gazette provide the final outcome of the insolvency petitions?
No. It provides notice of the filings and the scheduled hearing date, but does not state the final outcome.