1975-ஆம் வருட தமிழ்நாடு பதிவுச் சட்டம் பிரிவு 44(3)(b)-ன் கீழான அறிவிக்கை (ந.க.எண். 4418/ஆ2/2019)
The Tamil Nadu Government published Notification N.K. No. 4418/A2/2019 in the Heads of Departments notifications supplement to Part VI, Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette dated 20 January 2021, under Section 44(3)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Registration Act, 1975. It identifies registered associations by registration number, year, name and address, but the supplied text does not state that it transfers land, changes land use or alters property ownership.
What the notification covers
Notification N.K. No. 4418/A2/2019 was published by the Tamil Nadu Government in the Heads of Departments notifications supplement to Part VI, Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette dated 20 January 2021. The Gazette places the notification under Section 44(3)(b) of the Tamil Nadu Registration Act, 1975. The supplied text does not identify a specific department.
The notification is presented as a register with three fields:
- Serial number.
- Association registration number and year.
- Association name and address.
The supplied extract contains complete entries from serial numbers 1 to 63 and begins serial number 64, which is incomplete in the text provided. The registration years shown range from 2003 to 2006.
Associations affected
Notification N.K. No. 4418/A2/2019 directly concerns the associations named in the register. They include:
- Watershed and village development associations.
- Residents, traders, farmers and irrigation welfare associations.
- Women’s self-help groups and youth organisations.
- Religious worship and service associations.
- Sports, cultural and social welfare organisations.
- Government contractors, advocates, auto drivers and other occupational groups.
Addresses are listed in and around places including Ambasamudram, Vikramasingapuram, Kalakkad, Cheranmahadevi, Kallidaikurichi, Veeravanallur, Mannarkovil, Pottal, Pudur and Alwarkurichi.
Relevance to land and property
Notification N.K. No. 4418/A2/2019 includes street addresses and premises used by the listed associations. However, the supplied text does not declare any sale, acquisition, transfer, ownership change, land classification change or change of land use.
A property buyer or owner may find the notification relevant if a listed association gives the same property as its address. The register alone does not state that the association owns that property or has any legal interest in it. The supplied text also does not explain the legal consequence of inclusion under Section 44(3)(b), so no further effect can be concluded from this extract alone.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does this notification change ownership or land use for any listed address?
The supplied text does not state any transfer of ownership, land classification change or change of land use. It lists association names, registration details and addresses.
What information can I verify from the notification?
You can verify the listed serial number, association registration number and year, association name and stated address.
Does an association’s listed address prove that it owns the property?
No ownership declaration appears in the supplied text. The address is recorded as the association’s address, without stating its property rights.
Which registration years appear in the supplied list?
The association registration years shown in the supplied text range from 2003 to 2006.