Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Part VI, Section 3(a), No. 30
The Court of the Subordinate Judge of Tiruchengode issued insolvency petition notices dated 21 July 2016, published by the Director of Stationery and Printing on behalf of the Government of Tamil Nadu in the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette dated 27 July 2016. The notices identify creditors, debtors, respondents and several purchasers, and state the dates on which the petitions were posted before the court.
What the gazette contains
The Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Part VI, Section 3(a), No. 30 publishes judicial notifications from the Court of the Subordinate Judge of Tiruchengode. The notices concern insolvency petitions involving people and businesses mainly connected with Tiruchengode Taluk and Namakkal District, with some parties located in Erode and Chennai.
The publication includes notices identified as I.P. No. 1/14, I.P. No. 8/15, I.P. No. 18/15, I.P. No. 24/15, I.P. No. 25/15, I.P. No. 26/15 and I.P. No. 27/15. Some entries also carry notification numbers VI-3(a)/82/2016, VI-3(a)/83/2016, VI-3(a)/84/2016 and VI-3(a)/86/2016.
What the notices do
The insolvency notices record that petitions have been filed under provisions of the Provincial Insolvency Act. Depending on the petition, a creditor asks for a debtor or respondent to be adjudged insolvent, or a debtor asks to be adjudged insolvent.
Key details include:
- The notices name the petitioners, creditors, debtors, respondents and purchasers involved.
- Several notices expressly describe a party as a purchaser or as a purchaser and debtor.
- The cited provisions include sections 4, 5, 6, 7, 9, 10 and 13 of the Provincial Insolvency Act. Individual notices also cite section 9(1) and section 13(a).
- Posted dates shown in the publication include 12 August 2016, 9 September 2016, 16 September 2016, 7 October 2016 and 21 October 2016.
Who should pay attention
The judicial notifications from the Court of the Subordinate Judge of Tiruchengode directly concern the named petitioners, creditors, debtors, respondents and purchasers. A buyer or owner dealing with any named person should note that the publication identifies some purchasers as parties to insolvency proceedings.
The notices provide names, roles and addresses, but they do not set out a general land rule or announce a change applying to all property in Tamil Nadu. The source also does not state that publication of a notice by itself decides ownership of any property.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does this gazette notification apply to every property in Tiruchengode?
No general land rule is announced. The notices concern specific insolvency petitions and the named creditors, debtors, respondents and purchasers.
Why are purchasers named in some of the insolvency petitions?
Several notices list a purchaser as a respondent or describe a person as a purchaser and debtor. The source does not give further details about the relevant purchases.
Does the publication decide who owns a property?
The source only records the filing of insolvency petitions and their posted dates. It does not state that publication of the notices determines property ownership.
When were the insolvency petitions posted for hearing?
The dates stated across the notices are 12 August 2016, 9 September 2016, 16 September 2016, 7 October 2016 and 21 October 2016. The applicable date depends on the individual petition.