Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 5, Part VI, Section 3(a), 31 January 2018
The Government of Tamil Nadu published Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 5, Part VI, Section 3(a), dated 31 January 2018, through the Director of Stationery and Printing. The Subordinate Judge's Courts at Vaniyambadi, Sankari and Tiruchengode give public notice of three pending insolvency petitions and their listed hearing dates.
What the Gazette contains
Tamil Nadu Government Gazette No. 5, Part VI, Section 3(a), dated 31 January 2018, contains judicial notifications from three Subordinate Judge's Courts. The notices identify the parties to pending insolvency petitions, state the relief requested and give the dates on which the petitions were posted before the courts.
The Gazette does not announce a land acquisition, land use change, planning restriction or transfer of property. It does not identify land by survey number or describe any specific property affected by the proceedings.
Vaniyambadi insolvency petition
The Subordinate Judge's Court, Vaniyambadi, states that Ramesh, son of Chokkalingam, filed Insolvency Petition 4 of 2016 seeking to be adjudged insolvent.
Key details are:
- The notice lists 17 other persons connected with the petition.
- The petition was pending before the Subordinate Judge's Court, Vaniyambadi, Vellore District.
- The petition was posted to 26 February 2018.
- The court notice is dated 25 January 2018.
Sankari insolvency petition
The Subordinate Judge's Court, Sankari, gives notice that T.S. Selva Ganesan, identified as the petitioner and debtor, filed an insolvency petition seeking to be adjudged insolvent.
Key details are:
- The notice lists 20 respondents or creditors, including individuals, finance businesses and a company.
- The notice refers to Sections 7, 10 and 13 of the Provincial Insolvency Act.
- The petition was posted to 28 February 2018.
- The court notice is dated 25 January 2018.
Tiruchengode insolvency petition
The Subordinate Judge's Court, Tiruchengode, identifies P.S. Deivaraj as the petitioner and creditor. It lists M. Jaya and four other people as respondents or debtors in an insolvency petition.
Key details are:
- The notice refers to Sections 7 and 9 of the Provincial Insolvency Act.
- The petition seeks an insolvency adjudication.
- The petition was posted to 9 March 2018.
- The court notice is dated 25 January 2018.
Who may be affected
The Gazette notifications directly concern the named petitioners, debtors, creditors and respondents. A property buyer or owner may need to review the relevant court proceeding if dealing with a person named in a notice, but the Gazette itself does not state that any particular property is affected.
This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.
Common questions
Does this Gazette notification change ownership or use of any land?
No land is identified in the Gazette, and it does not announce a title transfer, acquisition, planning restriction or land use change. It publishes notices of pending insolvency petitions.
Which courts issued the insolvency notices?
The notices were issued by the Subordinate Judge's Court, Vaniyambadi, the Subordinate Judge's Court, Sankari, and the Subordinate Judge's Court, Tiruchengode.
When were the petitions posted for hearing?
The Vaniyambadi petition was posted to 26 February 2018, the Sankari petition to 28 February 2018, and the Tiruchengode petition to 9 March 2018.
Should a property buyer investigate if a seller is named in one of these notices?
The Gazette confirms only that the named parties were connected with pending insolvency petitions. It does not state that any particular property is involved, so the relevant court proceeding would need to be reviewed for further details.