official guidance

PACL Prohibited Properties in Tamil Nadu

The official guidance dated 4 August 2022 catalogues 45 Tamil Nadu land records presented as prohibited properties and associated with PGF Limited, Pearls Green Forests Limited, or related purchasers and authorised persons. The supplied source does not identify the issuing department or an order number, and it does not explain the legal basis, duration or procedure for removing a property from the list.

Category
Registration and stamp duty
Effective
4 August 2022
Pages
789
Status
In force
Open the source document The official copy, as published. Opens in a new tab.
Source document Preview loads as you scroll

What the list covers

The PACL Prohibited Properties in Tamil Nadu guidance dated 4 August 2022 is a property identification list rather than a set of detailed rules. It records 45 transactions involving PGF Limited, Pearls Green Forests Limited, authorised persons, power of attorney holders and other named buyers.

The entries cover land in several Tamil Nadu districts, including Chengalpattu, Thoothukudi, Tiruchirappalli, Sivaganga, Ramanathapuram and Tirunelveli. The supplied source does not name the issuing department or provide an order number.

Information recorded

Each listed entry contains some or all of the following details:

  • A serial number and record reference beginning with “MR”.
  • A deed, agreement or general power of attorney number.
  • Names and descriptions of the buyer and seller.
  • The transaction date and stated amount.
  • The land area in acres or hectares.
  • The district, taluk or tehsil, village and survey numbers.
  • References to unregistered agreements to sell in some entries.

The records include transactions where the stated amount is zero, as well as transactions with a stated monetary amount. Several entries identify Gurjant Singh as an authorised person for PGF Limited. Others name individual purchasers or power of attorney holders.

Who should check the list

A buyer, owner, lender or property professional should check the list when land is located in one of the recorded villages and has a matching survey number. Examples include Meenakshipuram in Ottapidaram, Pungavarnatham in Ettayapuram, Ayyanarkulam in Manamadurai, S. Tharaikudi in Kadaladi, Kumarapuram in Kovilpatti and villages in Nanguneri.

Matching only a person’s name is not enough to identify land. The district, taluk, village, survey number, area and deed or power of attorney reference should be compared together.

Limits of the source

The PACL Prohibited Properties in Tamil Nadu guidance does not state why each property is prohibited, what transaction the restriction prevents, or whether any entry has later been released. It also gives no objection, appeal or removal process. The table therefore identifies potentially affected records but does not, by itself, explain the current legal status of a particular title.

This summary is generated from the source document to help you find what is relevant. The PDF above is authoritative. For advice on your own property, use LandLens One or speak to a qualified professional.

Common questions

How can I check whether my property appears in this list?

Compare the district, taluk, village and survey number with the entries. The area and deed, agreement or general power of attorney number can provide additional confirmation.

Does the list explain why these properties are prohibited?

No. The supplied source is a table of property and transaction details and does not state the legal basis for the prohibition.

Are all the listed properties registered directly in the name of PGF Limited?

No. Some entries name PGF Limited or Pearls Green Forests Limited, while others name authorised persons, power of attorney holders or individual purchasers.

Does the guidance provide a procedure for removing a property from the list?

No. The supplied source does not give an objection, appeal, correction or removal procedure.